1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Did you attend/graduate from college?

Discussion in 'South Oval' started by badger, May 29, 2012.

?

Attend/graduate from college?

Poll closed Jun 1, 2012.
  1. No.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Yes, but did not graduate

8 vote(s)
    11.6%
  3. Yes, bachelor's and/or associate's level degree

35 vote(s)
    50.7%
  4. Yes, masters and/or doctorate degree

26 vote(s)
    37.7%
  1. picasso

picasso SoonerFans.com Elite Member

Sic'Em, who gives a flying **** if a campus has nicer begonias or not? NSU is wretched? You obviously don't know Jack. Or Jill.

2. SicEmBaylor

SicEmBaylor Baylor Ambassador

A lot of people. And unless you went to NSU, I'd be willing to bet I know quite a bit more about NSU than you do. And, not that I should have to explain this to FS, I never said anything about the quality of education at NSU. Whether or not I graduated doesn't have a damned thing to do with what any given campus is like, but FS really gets off on constantly pointing that fact out.

Just so you know, the "13th Grade" remark has nothing to do with NSU's academics. Growing up, we'd often refer to NSU as "13th Grade" because such a high % of our graduates went to NSU due to its proximity. Thus going to college with largely the same group of people you went to school with from K-12 made it "13th grade."

3. Frozen Sooner

Frozen Sooner Soon to be Memphibian

Actually, what I get off on is pointing out what an elitist prick you are about other people's degrees and other people's universities when you don't have a degree. I understand and respect why you didn't finish, but get off other people's nuts.

If you think "13th Grade" isn't a slap at a school's academics, it's not even worth trying to explain it to you.

Turd_Ferguson likes this.
  4. olevetonahill

olevetonahill Well-Known Member

5. Turd_Ferguson

Turd_Ferguson SoonerFans.com Elite Member