Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    SoonerFans.com Elite Member Viking Kitten's Avatar
    vCash

Recurring Dreams and the Ways They Torture Us

Has anyone had a dream similar to this... you are about to graduate from college, it's the last day of classes, and you realize you have been enrolled in a class all semester that you forgot about. You show up for the class just as you realize they are about to take the final... which you know there is no way you can pass (it's always a physics class or something.) You suddenly realize that you can't graduate now, in fact you'll never be able to graduate.

Then you wake up in a cold sweat.

Right after I graduated FIVE FRICKIN' YEARS ago... I had this dream almost nightly. It tapered off somewhat, but I still have it every now and then, and I've been dreaming it quite a bit recently. Happened again last night. Dream interpreter type people... what does this mean? Anybody else have annoying recurring dreams?

vCash

Re: Recurring Dreams and the Ways They Torture Us

I interpret that as a sign you need to go back to your old job.

YWIA.

all my dreams are about lindsey lohan and hot pockets

not sure what thats all about

vCash

Quote Originally Posted by M
    I interpret that as a sign you need to go back to your old job.

YWIA.

Working at a fast food place?

vCash

Oddly enough, M, I started having it more frequently right around when the switch occurred. I'm thinkin' there's a connection.

vCash

Quote Originally Posted by Viking Kitten
    Oddly enough, M, I started having it more frequently right around when the switch occurred. I'm thinkin' there's a connection.

I knew it!

Sooner All-Big XII-2-1+1-1+1 PhxSooner's Avatar
    vCash

I have a similar version of that dream, where it's midterms and I realize that I've been enrolled in an 8:30 class that I never attended. I have this dream every few weeks, and I graduated in '94. My grandmother told my mom that she quit having dreams like that when she hit her 80s.

vCash