Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Sooner Benchwarmer brown town sooner's Avatar
    vCash

Cade Davis (Capels first signee)

Capel's 1st signee had 17 points and 20 rebounds in a game played at Elgin against OKC Knights. Next up...Tulsa Metro Christian.

Sooner All-Big XII-2-1+1-1+1 Ash's Avatar
    vCash

Re: Cade Davis (Capels first signee)

Wow, nice work on his part. Grabbing 20 boards!

Can someone post the Elk City schedule? I'd like to check him out. Thanks.

Thanks, WB!

vCash

Davis had 17 points and 8 rebounds in today's game against Tulsa Metro Christian. TMC was ranked #13 and Elk City beat them 62-38.

Something happened that I've never seen before. Davis was "T'd" up before the start of the game for dunking in warm-ups. I've been calling games for Elk City for 11 years and have been attending high school basketball games for a lot longer than that and have never seen that happen. TMC got to shoot 2 free shots and got possession of the ball to start the game. Must have ticked Davis off because all he did was go out and have 11 points in the first quarter including two monster dunks. Elks rolled after that.

vCash

WTF? I've never heard of anything like that before...

dayum, you dunk in warm-ups and the other team gets two freebies? I don't even get why some a-hole would think up that rule...???

It has been a long time since I played in High School but that rule was in effect then (86-89). Our coach made a point to tell us since we had one player try to dunk.

vCash