Dangd o man drinkin beer with Hank, Bill, and Dale man!
    vCash

Big 12 on Direct TV

This is my first year to have Direct TV and looking at the listings I dont see the tournament being televised. Do any of you subscribers know if the tournament will be shown on Direct TV?

Thanks!

SoonerFans.com Elite Member Soonerjeepman's Avatar
    vCash

Re: Big 12 on Direct TV

it's the Big 12 network...I have Dish and it's the local channels...in KC channel 41...(not sure what channel that is in DISH)...

I'm sure it's a local channel if you are in Big 12 country...KS/NEB/Colo/Okl/Mizz/Tex..if not in those states prob screwed...
    How do you know if you get there, if you don't know where you are going?..oh and I had 1,713 post on the "other board"..I hate being a rookie again!

Sooner All-Big XII-2-1+1-1+1 SoonerShark's Avatar
    vCash

OKC 34-1.
    TULSA some on 2-1, some on 2-2.

http://www.kjrh.com/dpp/sports/sport...2-on-channel-2

SoonerFans.com Elite Member
    vCash

If you have the sports package, I usually get the B12 network games on either MSG or ALT. I haven't checked to see whether they are on there or not. I'll go searching for the OU game later.

Vacuums eat while yelling

vCash

According to SS.com:

Big 12 Network
    KOCB Ch. 34 in Oklahoma City
    KJRH-DT2 in Tulsa
    ESPN Full Court (ESPN3.com)

The winner gets Texas. I would love the chance to beat Texas

Sooner All-Big XII-2-1+1-1+1 SoonerShark's Avatar
    vCash

In Tulsa, the non-Oklahoma related games are on 2-2 according to the KJRH website.

TULSA - The Big 12 Basketball Tournament on Channel 2 will feature a lunchtime game with OSU, and a dinner event with OU on Wednesday.

OSU-Nebraska will begin the coverage at 11:30 a.m. in high definition from Kansas City, followed by Colorado vs Iowa St. at 2 p.m. on KJRH-DT2/2News Weather Plus over the air channel 2.2, Cox Cable channel 222.

At 6 p..m, OU and Baylor go at it to try and stay alive for another day.