1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oklahoma's School Testing

Discussion in 'South Oval' started by SwitzerFan, Jan 17, 2008.

1. SwitzerFan

SwitzerFan Member

When I was in high school, I finally asked the question of one of my teachers whether or not the state testing figured into my grade in the class. I learned that it didn't. Being the teenager that I was I decided to just not worry about it and mark all of the answers C. I figured that if it didn't factor into whether I was getting an A or not then I really didn't care. Same thing happened in college right before I graduated. I had to take a Math test for the department. I asked if it factored into me graduating or not. The answer was no.

So my question is, why should kids care and how in the world do educators even think the results on the tests are accurate? Am I missing something? Just something I was pondering.

soonerhubs likes this.
  2. frankensooner

frankensooner New Member

I think you should have 100 posts before you can start a thread, but that is just me. ;)

3. SwitzerFan

SwitzerFan Member

Well I don't post alot. I have been reading posts on this board for about 4 years. What is wrong with posting a question that you have?

soonerhubs likes this.
  4. soonermix

soonermix New Member

frankensooner i am sorry but the 100 post thing is just silly because then people who want to post a legit question will only start posting complete nonsense until their number gets to 100.

as for the original poster