PDA

View Full Version : Reggie Smith vs. Dominique Franks as punt returner

SoonerSinger3
9/17/2007, 01:26 PM
I am a little biased because I graduated with Dominque Franks in highschool, but I truly think Franks looks better on punt returns than Reggie. Reggie seems to dance around too much and never just picks a seam. Franks seems to find the hole better and just runs. I know that freshman(actually he's redshirt frosh)handling the ball is dangerous, but whadda you guys think??

dolemitesooner
9/17/2007, 01:28 PM
I think I will neg you?

Boomer.....
9/17/2007, 01:30 PM
Reggie Smith just hasn't seemed as explosive on kick returns since he got hurt early last season.

RUSH LIMBAUGH is my clone!
9/17/2007, 01:32 PM
Reggie looks a bit faster than Franks. They both are talented and capable of breaking it.

The Maestro
9/17/2007, 01:33 PM
Good topic and totally agree. A punt returner needs to catch the ball and start running like his *** is on fire and the water is in the end zone. Reggie has been dancing and waiting for holes, but so few punt returns are taken back...if you can get 10 yards out of the deal you've done a good job. Just get to moving north and south instead of waiting. I think Franks has earned more time as long as he holds onto the ball everytime.

Pigface1
9/17/2007, 01:37 PM
They need to stop screwing around and put Demarco back there.

IronSooner
9/17/2007, 01:38 PM
The USU game was the first time I've seen Franks, but he looked a step faster and more straight-ahead than Reggie. Our blocking could probably improve too, but I like what I've seen from Franks so far. Two jukes max, then run.

Pricetag
9/17/2007, 01:38 PM
Good topic and totally agree. A punt returner needs to catch the ball and start running like his *** is on fire and the water is in the end zone.