PDA

View Full Version : MAN LAW QUESTION - NEED HELP

PLaw
9/9/2007, 07:48 PM
Here is the scenario: I'm a fourth generation Okie and lifelong Sooner fan that grew up in West Texas thanks to Warren Petroleum, an old Tulsa company. Ultimately, I graduated from a Texas high school and got my engineering degree from TTU. I moved to Florida in the early '90's and met my wife. She grew up in Detroit and was not a sports fan. After fifteen of marriage, she has some appreciation for my Sooner obsession - but not totally. Here's the problem: She took the daughter shopping at Acadamy last week and bought a t-sip tee shirt for her. Not that my daughter wanted that specific shirt - she just wanted some college shirts for volleyball practice.

To me, this breaks every Sooner Man Law to bring anything burnt orange into our home. Am I over reacting or should I just chill?

BOOMER
PLaw
:confused:

OK2LA
9/9/2007, 07:50 PM
Divorce the biotch.

tommieharris91
9/9/2007, 07:53 PM
Burn the shirt.

OUinFLA
9/9/2007, 07:58 PM
perhaps she really meant to use it to clean the toilet?
You might ask her with a loaded question, give her a chance to save face.
Surely you can ask it in a way she will know how to answer.

olevetonahill
9/9/2007, 07:59 PM
You Must assert your Man hood
Make her throw it out and burn it . Then Get you Daughter Properly attired

Widescreen
9/9/2007, 08:01 PM
Just buy her some OU stuff. Problem solved.

DenverSooner751
9/9/2007, 08:04 PM
I think you might want to consult an attorney..........

tulsaoilerfan
9/9/2007, 08:05 PM
If she hasn't worn it take it back yourself

bluedogok
9/9/2007, 08:08 PM
Burn the shirt.
+1,000,000

Here are a few links for you.
Univeristy of Oklahoma - Official online Store (http://www.soonersports.com/store/index.html)
The Big Red Shop (http://www.soonersports.com/store/index.html?)
Sports Authority - Oklahoma Sooners Fan Shop (http://www.sportsauthority.com/category/index.jsp?categoryId=716263&cp=2127144.715787)

OK2LA