PDA

View Full Version : Learning to play the geeetar?

achiro
8/16/2007, 10:02 AM
I have an ok understanding of music. Can read it ok. I want to learn to play the geeetar. Should I try to figure things out on my own or take lessons? If I try it on my own, are there any resources that you recommend?(I know I am opening myself up for the roy clark infomercial stuff :texan: )

yermom
8/16/2007, 10:11 AM
Esteban.

i keep forgetting about the lessons On Demand from COX

i'm thinking i'd kinda like to at least start with formal lessons for a while

soonerinabilene
8/16/2007, 10:23 AM
if you can read music ok, learning tablature shouldnt be that hard. Once you get used to it, you just gotta keep practicing and getting your "finger memory" built up. Im self-taught, and im tone deaf, so you really shouldnt have a problem.

dolemitesooner
8/16/2007, 10:34 AM
I learnneDED my slef platy geetar hero

NormanPride
8/16/2007, 10:36 AM
I can beat "The Warrior" on Expert, does that count?

Osce0la
8/16/2007, 10:37 AM
I taught myself and was getting to be pretty decent...then came the child and I have hardly touched my guitar over the last 2 years :O

I have a Behringer amp I am trying to get rid of if anyone wants it :D
http://www.chrisguitars.com/beh-gx112.jpg

yermom
8/16/2007, 10:37 AM
i'll give you tree fiddy

that's 3.50

dolemitesooner
8/16/2007, 10:40 AM
I can beat "The Warrior" on Expert, does that count?
**** son I can plat Trogdor on expert and not mis a ****ing note...you aint got ****

Howzit
8/16/2007, 10:40 AM
I have an ok understanding of music. Can read it ok. I want to learn to play the geeetar. Should I try to figure things out on my own or take lessons? If I try it on my own, are there any resources that you recommend?(I know I am opening myself up for the roy clark infomercial stuff :texan: )