PDA

View Full Version : the thing I hate most about kid's sports is

usmc-sooner
7/22/2007, 05:37 PM
the parents :mad:

I've been so tempted to ask a few to step outside but I don't want to embarrass my kids or my wife.

People if you are making an *** out of yourself over kids sports you need to get a freakin grip and a life.

Sometimes your kid is not as good as you want them to be or think they should be, but you know what they are you children, your flesh and blood, they think the world of you and you humiliate them in front of everyone by yelling and screaming at them in front of a crowd.

Mothereffing losers.

jk the sooner fan
7/22/2007, 05:51 PM
i was an assistant coach on one of JK2's baseball teams when we lived in New Jersey........the coach was very good imo, but he had a habit of telling the kids who couldnt hit, to bunt....i sort of understood his logic behind it, but it wasnt a huge deal.......well one of the dads came over after a practice one evening and just absolutely lit up the coach, in front of the entire team

absolutely uncalled for, but i felt super embarrassed for his son.....

we won the league championship that season as the 4th seed in the playoffs! :)

usmc-sooner
7/22/2007, 05:55 PM
I don't remember parents being this stupid when I was a kid. I think my generation has dropped the ball a little bit on parenting skills. Maybe it's just that we've lost our common sense.

jk the sooner fan
7/22/2007, 06:01 PM
when i played little league baseball in OKC, 2d base for the Madison Magpies......our biggest concern was what flavor shasta soda we'd get after the game

nobody wanted to get stuck with the lemon lime flavor

Sooner_Bob
7/22/2007, 06:33 PM
I blame ESPN.

:D

usmc-sooner
7/22/2007, 06:53 PM
when i played little league baseball in OKC, 2d base for the Madison Magpies......our biggest concern was what flavor shasta soda we'd get after the game

nobody wanted to get stuck with the lemon lime flavor

exactly