PDA

View Full Version : Ron Mexico... Indicted.

TexasLidig8r
7/17/2007, 04:56 PM
so.. will this be like... The Longest Yard, The Sequel?

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2007/football/nfl/07/17/vick.indicted.ap/index.html?cnn=yes

NormanPride
7/17/2007, 04:57 PM
I'm glad the Texans got their backup QB before all this blew up and the Falcons realized they needed him. :D

fwsooner22
7/17/2007, 05:34 PM
so.. will this be like... The Longest Yard, The Sequel?

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2007/football/nfl/07/17/vick.indicted.ap/index.html?cnn=yes

Wow......Vick and Culpepper go down on the same day....

101sooner
7/17/2007, 06:22 PM
I'm no lawyer, but it looks to me like he's going to jail.

When you read that the FBI has been investigating and then statements like this:

"The four men were accused of "knowingly sponsoring and exhibiting an animal fighting venture" and conducting a business enterprise involving gambling, as well as buying, transporting and receiving dogs for the purposes of an animal fighting venture."

I'm sure that some of the dogs were transported across state lines which has got to be some sort of additional crime. Also, you'd think that the IRS would get involved somehow.

TexasLidig8r
7/17/2007, 06:38 PM
I'm no lawyer, but it looks to me like he's going to jail.

When you read that the FBI has been investigating and then statements like this:

"The four men were accused of "knowingly sponsoring and exhibiting an animal fighting venture" and conducting a business enterprise involving gambling, as well as buying, transporting and receiving dogs for the purposes of an animal fighting venture."

I'm sure that some of the dogs were transported across state lines which has got to be some sort of additional crime. Also, you'd think that the IRS would get involved somehow.

In federal court, there is mandatory sentencing guidelines. Monsieur Vick could be in severe peril.

htownsooner7
7/17/2007, 06:41 PM