PDA

View Full Version : Writer's block

royalfan5
7/16/2007, 02:16 PM
I have one 10-15 page paper left to write before I can graduate. It is due at the end of this week. I have written about a page so far, but I seem to have some sort of writers block going. The paper is about economic models for ethanol plants, so it's not an unfamiliar topic to me, but I just can't seem to get going for some reason. Are there any good ways to beat writers block?

sooner_born_1960
7/16/2007, 02:18 PM
Just print the one page 15 times. It's not like anyone will read it.

Mongo
7/16/2007, 02:21 PM
How about an angle of "E85 ethanol will cure America's fat ***"?

http://business.timesonline.co.uk/tol/business/markets/united_states/article2080599.ece

StoopTroup
7/16/2007, 02:21 PM
Go here....just click print. YWIA :D

http://www.ethanolacrossamerica.net/CFDC_EconImpact.pdf

Chuck Bao
7/16/2007, 02:22 PM
I write for a living, I guess. Anyway, my advice is to step away from the interweb a while. Get a bottle of whiskey, take a sip or two and sit for a while thinking about how much you will enjoy your chance to say something meaningful.

If you haven't started writing anything meaningful after the first bottle of whiskey is gone, then copy from someone else.

sooneron
7/16/2007, 02:23 PM
Chuck is lying, he knows full well that a good hooker is the only thing that will cure writer's block.

Vaevictis
7/16/2007, 02:24 PM
Are there any good ways to beat writers block?

The way I handle it is to just sit down and start writing. It doesn't matter how bad the crap I start spewing out is, the key is to just to put pen to paper, so to speak.

Eventually, I start rolling, and it's good to go from there.

Chuck Bao
7/16/2007, 02:40 PM
Chuck is lying, he knows full well that a good hooker is the only thing that will cure writer's block.

Sooneron knows and speaks the truth. Book the hooker for 9pm today. By 9pm, you'd better be finished with your little writing exercise.

Frozen Sooner