PDA

View Full Version : Why Do conservatives in congress +Bush want the AMNESTY LAW?

RUSH LIMBAUGH is my clone!
6/25/2007, 11:03 AM
A local talk show guy here in PHX has a theory that they fear a consortium of OPEC retaliations, likely lead by Venezuela's Hugo Chavez, if the flow of money is cut off to Mexico and Central America. Also, a very possible revolution in Mexico. This from Barry Young, of KFYI. He surmises that this could be the only likely line of reasoning by conservatives in government, for backing the immigration/amnesty bill.

yermom
6/25/2007, 11:11 AM
that or lots of corporations like the illegals ;)

i'm sure they'd like to do nothing, but enough people are making a big deal out of it.

so they can either do this, or put a lot of corporate types in jail for employing them

i just don't see the latter happening

thenotman
6/25/2007, 11:23 AM
I would think it is a realistic solution. I'm no expert but it seems like a lot of time and resources to bus them back.

Plus they like how the large pool of labor drives down wages

6/25/2007, 11:35 AM
I would think it is a realistic solution. I'm no expert but it seems like a lot of time and resources to bus them back.

Plus they like how the large pool of labor drives down wagesA very high percentage of the conservative voting base is against the amnesty bill. Consequently, the republicans voting for it are signing their quitting congress papers.

85Sooner
6/25/2007, 11:41 AM
Certain repubs are siding with the big gov solution. Trent Lott says this is the way to go because doing nothing solves nothing. With this logic we should start killing violent criminals in prison to solve the overcrowding problem because remember doing nothing is worse than doing something even if that thing you do is 100% wrong.

Hey Trent Lott KMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

6/25/2007, 01:27 PM