PDA

View Full Version : Law requiring back up cameras?

OU4LIFE
5/4/2007, 08:25 AM
They are talking about this new 'epidemic' and how several children have been killed by people back up thier cars inot them. Now people are pushing the car manufacturers to have complete rear vision on the cars.

are you kidding me? Does none of this fall on the parents of these kids? You know, when my daughter was that age, I made it my responsibility to watch her and make sure she didn't get into those situations. How is this now the cars manufacturers fault?

I mean, I feel for the people whol lost children like this, and it's a terrible tragedy for them, but I hardly think it's the cars fault. One case they were talking about involved a 16 month old. The mom said the child had 'wandered off', no w i'm no rocket scientist, but that is what kids do...and it's your responsibility, especially when CARS ARE AROUND to watch and protect them form this.

epidemic...pfffft. Man them lawmakers are earnin their money protecting us from the evil cars manufacturers....:rolleyes:

People, watch your kids. I mean the man let a 16 month old wander off behind a car that was leaving his house....I have a pretty clear idea of who was at fault there, IMO.

thoughts?

Vaevictis
5/4/2007, 08:47 AM
All I'm going to say is:

1. If the parent isn't paying attention to where the kids are
2. and if the drivers aren't paying attention to what's behind them

... well, I don't see how a rear view camera is going to help.

Hamhock
5/4/2007, 08:49 AM
clearly cars, and especially cars with reverse, are a menace to society. They should be banned or their ownership severely limited.

I also look forward to the lawsuits against the reverse manufacturers.

KABOOKIE
5/4/2007, 09:49 AM
Cars are dangersous.

Coffee is hot.

People are stupid.

You can thank Stella

Hatfield
5/4/2007, 09:59 AM
Cars are dangersous.

Coffee is hot.

People are stupid.

You can thank Stella