PDA

View Full Version : Probably A Stupid Idea

SteelClip49
5/1/2007, 10:01 AM
What would be the chances of Oklahoma maybe facing UCO in a practice scrimmage? For the sake of getting hurt I don't mean getting in all pads, just a run through. There would still be running and all that. I figured it would be a great experience for both squads, moreso UCO. It would be a great fan turnout. For UCO, it would be the ultimate practice finale before football season began. Just an idea I would throw out.

Collier11
5/1/2007, 10:08 AM
ghey!!

Landthief 1972
5/1/2007, 10:20 AM
As a UCO grad, I can attest that the Bronchos would get smoked. Repeatedly. The only experience they would get would be watching Patrick, Brown or Murray's jersey from the back side pulling away for 6. UCO has trouble keeping up with teams in the Lone Star Conference as it is.

SteelClip49
5/1/2007, 10:21 AM
well hell, Minnesota played North Dakota State a couple years ago and they are D2. I am just talking a simple scrimmage.

Rhino
5/1/2007, 10:56 AM
No.

Collier11
5/1/2007, 11:01 AM
what if there were a fight, what if uco's stud running back(do they have one?) broke his leg getting tackled by granger...etc. Too many bad things could happen that would outweigh the attention that UCO could get. Look at all the fights in NFL scrimmages

starrca23
5/1/2007, 11:14 AM
To many bad things could happen, and nothing good could come out of it for OU and really nothing for UCO either.

TheUnnamedSooner
5/1/2007, 11:58 AM
Take the "probably" out of the thread title.

royalfan5
5/1/2007, 12:18 PM
well hell, Minnesota played North Dakota State a couple years ago and they are D2. I am just talking a simple scrimmage.
NDSU has moved up to D-1AA as of 4 years ago.

Seamus
5/1/2007, 12:38 PM
Or maybe OU should scrimmage Jenks ... Why not? It's the next logical extrapolation :rolleyes:

CtheB
5/1/2007, 01:02 PM