PDA

View Full Version : SAC Baseball...kind of

setem
4/30/2007, 12:00 PM
...not really. As some of you may know. I am a high school baseball coach. I also run a American Legion squad during the summer out of Bethany.

Over the past couple of weeks I have been working with Coach Crabaugh at OCU to use their facilities for my baseball team this summer! The decision came down today that my American Legion Post 12 Ruf-Neks will be allowed to use Jim Wade Stadium for all of their home games. This is great news for my kids. They will be able to get some awesome exposure and get a chance to play on a fantastic college baseball diamond. I am definitely excited about this and I can not wait to get out on that field.

Expect it, Be it...THE BEST!

OCUDad
4/30/2007, 12:06 PM
If there's any way to get Coach Lytle to work with your kids on hitting, go for it. He is arguably one of the best hitting coaches around today.

setem
4/30/2007, 02:44 PM
If there's any way to get Coach Lytle to work with your kids on hitting, go for it. He is arguably one of the best hitting coaches around today.

I agree 100%! Lytle is a fantastic coach! I went to all of there camps when I was younger. He also was one of the coaches of the 15 and under Sooners that Mark Matthews used to coach back in the day. Some good kids came out of that program.

OSUFAN11
5/2/2007, 08:18 AM
I agree 100%! Lytle is a fantastic coach! I went to all of there camps when I was younger. He also was one of the coaches of the 15 and under Sooners that Mark Matthews used to coach back in the day. Some good kids came out of that program.

I have played with and against a lot of guys that played for him and Matthews when they coached the Norman Sooners. There was quite a bit of talent on that team and pretty much all of them ended up being pretty good. I know for a fact that a few of them, maybe more, are in the minor leagues right now.

setem
5/2/2007, 11:00 AM