PDA

View Full Version : What have I done?

stoops the eternal pimp
4/25/2007, 04:36 PM
Little backtrak before I get into whats happening...

I graduated EOSC in 96 and attended NSU in 96-97. My grandparents who raised me both were getting older and my grandfather was getting pretty ill. I quit college to come home and take care of them and help them along financially since they were on a fixed income. I took small jobs during high school and college and bought a business when I was 21. I sold it 4 years later to pay off my gp's house and vehicles and put back money for whatever. Along the way I ve added a wife, 2 kids, and a new set of bills..I currently work as a youth pastor/electrician/plumber/HVAC/car hauler and am killing my body in the process of supporting my family..I have thought a while about what to do because I want my family to live a decent life but I want to enjoy it with them.

I have decided to go back to school and will be attending Southeastern since its in driving distance and get a bach. in computer informations systems. I am not sure how it will work out really. But it has to be done.

This may seem weird, but the main reason I m going is to show my daughter and son how to work hard and to be an example to them.

I just took my blood pressure and its 157/112 im so freakin nervous right now.

olevetonahill
4/25/2007, 04:40 PM
get that BP under control or they will be living on surviors benifits . :eek: :mad:
Good luck in school
I went EOSC and Grad in 73 .

skycat
4/25/2007, 04:41 PM
Sounds like you're doing the right thing to me. Keep at it, and you'll come out better than ever.

sanantoniosooner
4/25/2007, 04:46 PM
You don't know how similar we sound. I went back to school even though the money was the best it had ever been because my body can't hold up forever.

8timechamps
4/25/2007, 04:50 PM