PDA

View Full Version : Whack job fans accuse OU of spying...

Tear Down This Wall
4/23/2007, 09:40 AM
...on the North Texas spring game. I'm telling you all, these people have become insane. They think their new high school coach has an offense no one has ever seen before. The FW Star Telegram calls it the "spread" offense. Gee, someone warn Stoops & Co. about this new "spread" offense, please. :D

http://www.gomeangreen.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=33845&st=15 :

QUOTE(DeepGreen @ Apr 22 2007, 06:40 PM)
Coach Dodge has not implemented his whole offensive playbook, probably due to the introduction of his system in only 15 days, and no doubt because of OU spys in attendance,

Oh, I saw several... one of them wearing an 'OU Broadcasting' shirt.

Pathetic. Just, really...sad.

sooner518
4/23/2007, 09:53 AM
we've been figured out!

sanantoniosooner
4/23/2007, 10:01 AM
I've been spying here at UTSA for a few years now.

They plan on having a team soon and we'll have the jump on them.

Big Red Ron
4/23/2007, 10:05 AM
Why would a spy wear clothes that identify themselves? Was the guy in the "Sooner Broadcasting shirt" Chevy Chase or Dan Aykroyd?

MamaMia
4/23/2007, 10:08 AM
I was VERY impressed with the crowd. I kept saying that the parking lot had more cars in it than the last home game. Great tailgate atmosphere!
At the start of the game, I thought the crowd didn't know what they were supposed to be doing. Very little cheering going on for offense or defense. I think in future games they should get the Cheerleaders and Band there to work on getting the crowd used to doing certain chants and getting more "into" the game.

N-O-R-T-H TEX-AS! is a 7 sylable cheer we might try sometime.
I think its cute they have a special parking lot that everyone can share. :)

BOOMERBRADLEY
4/23/2007, 10:12 AM
I have actually watched one of their games in Denton. I think it was against South or Central Florida several years ago.