PDA

View Full Version : Any AZ Wildcat fans here?

Collier11
4/19/2007, 11:00 AM
I just had a few questions for you from a Sooner Fan!

OUMonster
4/19/2007, 11:48 AM
Went to grad school there '02-'04 so I'm a fan in many ways, but if you're looking for the die-hards try goazcats.com

SoonerStormchaser
4/19/2007, 11:54 AM
So long as Mike Stoops is their coach, pretty much all of us here are AzCat fans.

Collier11
4/19/2007, 11:56 AM
Im a fan cus of Coach Stoops, but basically I was just wondering what AZ fans think about Coach Stoops now. I hear some impatience from AZ fans but Stoops almost went to(should have) been in a bowl game last year, and the two previous years he had several games that they easily could have won with bad talent that would have given him a much better record, which shows in my mind that he knows what he is doing. Based on how absolutely horrible that situation was when Mackovic left, I just wonder where this impatience comes from or if that is just a small minorty. I personally think the guy is doing a great job! I feel like some forget how bad that program was left 4 years ago!

OU-HSV
4/19/2007, 01:46 PM
Im a fan cus of Coach Stoops, but basically I was just wondering what AZ fans think about Coach Stoops now. I hear some impatience from AZ fans but Stoops almost went to(should have) been in a bowl game last year, and the two previous years he had several games that they easily could have won with bad talent that would have given him a much better record, which shows in my mind that he knows what he is doing. Based on how absolutely horrible that situation was when Mackovic left, I just wonder where this impatience comes from or if that is just a small minorty. I personally think the guy is doing a great job! I feel like some forget how bad that program was left 4 years ago!