PDA

View Full Version : So Where Does the Kidnapping Of British Troops By Iran Lead?

FaninAma
3/26/2007, 09:12 AM
Not anywhere good I am afraid. It appears that Iran turned down an offer of a prisoner exchange. Meanwhile the price of oil and gold go up in response.

jk the sooner fan
3/26/2007, 09:37 AM
yep, big big mess......i think a few weeks go by and its settled diplomatically......i sorta get the impression that iran is trying to tell the west "dont **** with us"

they're bat **** crazy for sure though.....just asking for an *** beating

picasso
3/26/2007, 09:38 AM
I think they want the movie 300 shut down in return.

rufnek05
3/26/2007, 09:45 AM
yeah. from what i heard those troops were in iraqi waters, and iran said they were in iranian waters. it seems to me they are tellin people not to **** with them. but then i'm not an expert on international relations.

StoopTroup
3/26/2007, 09:48 AM
It is starting to become a "who do hate more? OBL or Iran's President, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

jk the sooner fan
3/26/2007, 09:50 AM
if they did this purely as a power play, they wont give those brits up for awhile.....they'll hold on to them for awhile longer just to prove they can

C&CDean
3/26/2007, 09:51 AM
Jimmy Carter......Iran hostage crisis.......fuel prices........

Been there, done that.

Petro-Sooner
3/26/2007, 09:56 AM
How did the kidnapping go down? Did the Iranians board a British ship?

StoopTroup
3/26/2007, 10:00 AM
You need to see the map of the River in question.

It's about who owns what.

They say the Brits violated Irainian Borders.

It's alot of BS when it comes down to Human Lives IMO.

Ahmadinejad is a Whack-job.

dolemitesooner
3/26/2007, 10:01 AM
I filled up yesterday so those Iranians have 2 weeks before I go in and kick some muslim ***

MamaMia
3/26/2007, 10:29 AM
Those Iranians wouldn't have kidnapped any Brits on Maggie's watch. She would have bombed the hell out of them faster than you could say "Launch the Wessex and God save the queen." :D