PDA

View Full Version : Music downloading knowledge possessors

Osce0la
3/15/2007, 09:40 AM
What are some good sites to download MP3s from? I don't want to have to pay a ton, but want to be able to get a decent amount of music. I have had the VCast thing on my phone for free for the last month, but that is getting cancelled tomorrow or Saturday because I am not paying $30/month to keep it. I have downloaded 20-25 songs from it so far and have plenty of memory left to download more, but if I keep VCast it would cost me $15/line per month, plus $1.99/song. I know there has to be some better places to get MP3s that won't cost me $40+ every month. Then I can just buy the cable to have the songs sent from my computer to my phone...

suggestions?

SoonerStormchaser
3/15/2007, 09:42 AM
KazAA...napster...

Oh wait...ummm...I mean...

I have no knowledge about those sites.

Osce0la
3/15/2007, 09:47 AM
Don't Kazaa and Napster charge you now? I used Kazaa and Napster a few years ago, but then when people had to change song titles to try to get around sharing music I quit using it (for instance I had to search for "Beer Man" to find Pearl Jam's "Better Man")...

Last time I checked out Kazaa I think they had the pop up ad thing, and the pop ups you got depended on what you were searching for on their site. I decided not to finish the download for Kazaa because I didn't want the annoying a** pop ups...

springs sooner
3/15/2007, 10:47 AM
I use a program called DC++. My wife got it from one her Our Lady Peace websites. It is a file SHARING site so you cant get busted. Unless of course you are sharing pron. they have tons of public hubs from all around the world but the main one i use is out of Canada. I have got well over 30G of music at no charge. you just have to share some of your stuff.

Osce0la
3/15/2007, 11:07 AM