PDA

View Full Version : Anyone see 300???

Collier11
3/12/2007, 03:10 PM
I am by no means a movie expert, but let me just say that this movie is absolutely amazing! From the amazing cgi to the story line to the incredible soundtrack, I loved it! Those spartans was sum bad dudes, let me tell ya!!! IMHO that is the best movie I have seen in atleast 5 years!

Fugue
3/12/2007, 03:14 PM
were there hills and trees by teh theater? :texan:

yermom
3/12/2007, 03:20 PM
i did have a couple of Badiator flashbacks ;)

i liked it though

C&CDean
3/12/2007, 03:22 PM
I've never even heard of it. I thought all this "300" talking was about bowling.

picasso
3/12/2007, 03:26 PM
I've never even heard of it. I thought all this "300" talking was about bowling.
nope, it's about your golf game.

ba-dump crash!!!

and I liked Gladheaterher too. it's the same genre. the cheesiness just made it better.

yermom
3/12/2007, 03:27 PM
you wouldn't like it Dean, they aren't like real Spartans ;)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spartan_pederasty

PAW
3/12/2007, 03:28 PM
The History Channel's knock-off was pretty good.

Mjcpr
3/12/2007, 03:28 PM
This is that baseball movie with Bernie Mac, right?

C&CDean
3/12/2007, 03:29 PM
WTF is the whole "300" thingie? If I saw a movie called "300" why in the hell would I assume it was about nekkid spartans?

yermom
3/12/2007, 03:31 PM
it's about the Battle of Thermopylae (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Thermopylae)

or rather it's based on Frank Miller's graphic novel "300" that is loosely based on the battle

C&CDean
3/12/2007, 03:35 PM
it's about the Battle of Thermopylae (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Thermopylae)

or rather it's based on Frank Miller's graphic novel "300" that is loosely based on the battle

So what does "300" have to do with it?

jk the sooner fan
3/12/2007, 03:37 PM
300 spartans stood against a persian army of over 10K......or something like that

StoopTroup
3/12/2007, 03:42 PM