PDA

View Full Version : Rap Music on the decline...

goingoneight
3/7/2007, 12:52 AM
It's about damn time that (c)Rap got some neg. ****ed me off when some talentless guy makes an album of izzles and shizzles and sells more than someone who actually writes, plays and, oh... I don't know SINGS their own music?

http://www.cnn.com/2007/SHOWBIZ/Music/03/05/music.rapbacklash.ap/index.html?eref=rss_showbiz

May real music live again.

RUSH LIMBAUGH is my clone!
3/7/2007, 01:02 AM
It really is hard to believe they have sold as much rap music as they have, and over so long a time.

jacru
3/7/2007, 01:03 AM
... and the world becomes a little brighter. :)

goingoneight
3/7/2007, 01:14 AM
I'm sorry if this offends hip-hop fans, but this little site makes me so happy in my pants! :D I'm a guitarist, not Mark Tremonti, but just getting into about my fourth year of it. When you take an interest in an instrument, in school band or whatever, you gain an entirely different perspective of music, it's composition, it's effort and the skill required to produce true music.

Some dude gets a record deal because he can freestyle, the record company gives him an annoying mixtape to work with and with three snaps, he puts out a multi-million dollar album. And 99.99999% of the time, it sucks, IMHO.

royalfan5
3/7/2007, 01:16 AM
I'm sorry if this offends hip-hop fans, but this little site makes me so happy in my pants! :D I'm a guitarist, not Mark Tremonti, but just getting into about my fourth year of it. When you take an interest in an instrument, in school band or whatever, you gain an entirely different perspective of music, it's composition, it's effort and the skill required to produce true music.

Some dude gets a record deal because he can freestyle, the record company gives him an annoying mixtape to work with and with three snaps, he puts out a multi-million dollar album. And 99.99999% of the time, it sucks, IMHO.