PDA

View Full Version : Highschool Correspondence Knowledge Possesors

Howzit
2/19/2007, 09:52 AM
Jr has gotten into theater and choir the last couple of years. She is sophomore this year, and when we sat down to look at credit requirements for graduation realized that she would have to take something in summer school or through correspondence to get the required credits.

Anyone have experience with this with your own kids or personally?

Sooner_Bob
2/19/2007, 10:05 AM
I completed my Master's Degree from Tulane via their Distance Learning Program.

I had 2 hour classes twice a week for like 3 years. You really have to be an independent learner. I guess I was since I grajiated and got my MPH.

SicEmBaylor
2/19/2007, 01:35 PM
How did the high school allow her to get into that predicament? Do they not double check class schedules?

Howzit
2/19/2007, 01:46 PM
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!1

Good one Sicem!!!

Their counselors don't so squat. All they're worried about is how everybody scores on the TAAKS tests...or whatever the acronym is.

Actually, she's not IN a predicament, enrolling in choir would put her in a predicament. There are only enough slots for one elective...theater is that one.

She says there are other kids doing this...I don't know.

She also says she will talk to a counselor to get specifics, so far nada.

She also says she can't wait for two more years to pass so she can get out of my house. 'Cause I'm all unreasonable about being concerned about graduation and stuff.

I told her to save the drama queen **** for someone else, I wasn't interested.

Yes, that's a verbatim.

mdklatt
2/19/2007, 01:48 PM
Their counselors don't so squat. All they're worried about is how everybody scores on the TAAKS tests...or whatever the acronym is.

NCLB!

I told her to save the drama queen **** for the South Oval, I wasn't interested.

:twinkies:

SicEmBaylor
2/19/2007, 06:34 PM
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!1

Good one Sicem!!!