PDA

View Full Version : kitchen range knowar abootars

jk the sooner fan
2/17/2007, 08:47 PM
we are about to remodel our kitchen....which includes taking out the old cook top and sticking a 30 inch range (electric glass top)

any of you have experience with good brands, bad ones....etc?

there's lots to choose from....

olevetonahill
2/17/2007, 08:54 PM
we are about to remodel our kitchen....which includes taking out the old cook top and sticking a 30 inch range (electric glass top)

any of you have experience with good brands, bad ones....etc?

there's lots to choose from....
Its been yrs since I was a builder and messed with that kinda stuff
But Id compare price , Warranty Etc before I bought anything .

jk the sooner fan
2/17/2007, 08:55 PM
the price points start out around 400 and go all the way up to 1800.....while i dont want the most expensive, i dont want the cheapest either

olevetonahill
2/17/2007, 08:59 PM
the price points start out around 400 and go all the way up to 1800.....while i dont want the most expensive, i dont want the cheapest either
If it s same warranty Id go cheapest . Plus you dont need OR really want all the bells and whistle crap either .
Just me tho

usmc-sooner
2/17/2007, 09:25 PM
When my house was built we got some pretty good mail in rebates from the kitchen stuff.

I'm a cheapo I mail all that stuff in.

JohnnyMack
2/17/2007, 09:29 PM
I actually used to work for a company that did kitchen & bath remodels back in tha day.

With that budget you could do a Viking or stretch a bit and go Wolf. For a more middle of budget pack Jenn-Air makes a hell of a product.

Frozen Sooner
2/17/2007, 09:33 PM
Two words.

Vik.
King.

JohnnyMack
2/17/2007, 09:42 PM
Two words.

Vik.
King.

D00d's never even won a playoff game. I think you're getting a bit ahead of yourself on his deification.

BajaOklahoma
2/17/2007, 10:00 PM
One word: gas.
You'll thank me later, I promise.

proud gonzo
2/17/2007, 11:21 PM
go with a viking. gas range, electric oven.