PDA

View Full Version : Legend of Zelda games.

SoonerStormchaser
2/7/2007, 11:09 AM
Ok...so I'm a nerd.

Now that I've gotten that out of the way, I just bought "LOZ: Twilight Princess" for my Gamecube (let's face it, casual status sucks...too much time). I started playing it last night and it's taking me forever just to get to the first freaking level.

Is this game really THAT long?

What are y'alls opinions of the game?

What's your favorite of the series?

Do you really care? :pop:

crawfish
2/7/2007, 11:25 AM
My nine-year old (and my 14-year-old) pwn3d that game.

You must suck. :D

SoonerStormchaser
2/7/2007, 11:27 AM
Yah...cause I'm not a big video game person.

Here's a list of all the games I own:
LOZ: Ocarina of Time (Masterquest), LOZ: Windwaker, LOZ: Four Swords Adventures (gamecube), LOZ: Twilight Princess

Vaevictis
2/7/2007, 11:30 AM
You'd think you'd be good at Zelda by now then. What's wrong with you? :D

Boomer.....
2/7/2007, 11:33 AM
http://www.nintendoland.com/graphics/screens/zelda1.JPG

Ahh the memories.

Vaevictis
2/7/2007, 11:36 AM
Now available for download on the Wii. :D

NormanPride
2/7/2007, 12:02 PM
Oh man, words cannot express how much I love Twilight Princess. The first level takes a long time to get to, but it's so worth it. The pacing after that is also very good, IMO. The puzzles are fun, not frustrating, and just challenging enough to make me think a bit. I've enjoyed every minute of playing that game, and I'm trying to stretch it out as long as possible so I don't just devour it and miss the good parts.

fadada1
2/7/2007, 12:17 PM
is zelda the one that had "leevers"???

on the commercial the guy kinda squeeled, "LEEEEEVERRRRSSS!!!!!"

or am i way off???

SoonerStormchaser
2/7/2007, 12:18 PM
Thanks NP.

I just started playing it yesterday (I'd have bought it earlier, except I had lots of wedding expenses)...three hours later, I turned it off right at the beginning of the Forest Temple.

And fadada...you're correct.