PDA

View Full Version : NEW JOB!!!!

fadada1
1/6/2007, 02:40 PM
so i just accepted a job at a top notch golf club in rochester, ny (my hometown). monroe golf club - home of the monroe invitational - super amatuer tournament. little sad to leave shangri la here in the philly area, but it's too good of an opportunity (professionally) to pass up.

taking the next step on the way to the head pro position... whenever that comes. got offered the job during the interview (yesterday) and called the pro today to accept.

couldn't be more excited about it. hopefully will start on march 1.

this will be the first time i've lived in the rochester area since i first left for OU 17 years ago. even bigger news, my GF will be coming with. and you know what that means....

jk the sooner fan
1/6/2007, 02:57 PM
congrats!!!

SicEmBaylor
1/6/2007, 03:01 PM
Since you're here...

I started playing in middle school, but gave it up until very recently. Now, in MS I didn't have a huge slice problem but now my slice is freaking horrendous. It's so bad that (especially off the tee) I have to align myself well to the left in order to get the ball to at least land somewhere on the actual fairway.

I've tried different things like my footing and everything I've tried has been only nominally better. My slice ALWAYS hooks right after going straight a bit. It looks like it's a good shot and then all of a sudden it makes a crazy *** sharp turn to the right and then I'm out in the boonies.

Please help!

Tailwind
1/6/2007, 03:11 PM
Awesome! Hope it's everything you dream it will be. :D

fadada1
1/6/2007, 03:30 PM
Since you're here...

I started playing in middle school, but gave it up until very recently. Now, in MS I didn't have a huge slice problem but now my slice is freaking horrendous. It's so bad that (especially off the tee) I have to align myself well to the left in order to get the ball to at least land somewhere on the actual fairway.