PDA

View Full Version : Body for Life Questions

frankensooner
12/21/2006, 11:58 AM
Okay, my wife is all set to start the Body for life thing here in a couple of weeks. She wants to follow the plan to a "t". I have one problem, that being the insanely high price of the myoflex products. Is there any substitute for this stuff? Plus I will have to convince her that the substitute is just as good. So help a brother out. tia.

ultimatesooner1
12/21/2006, 01:21 PM
try checking here (http://www.bodybuilding.com) for better prices if you haven't already

Boarder
12/21/2006, 01:38 PM
Optimum nutrition makes a meal replacement mix in a big jug. Tell her the difference between Myoplex and regular protien powder is that it's more than just protien. It's a complete nutrition meal with everything you need for a meal. That's why you look for a "meal replacement" instead of just protien powder.

Optimum's stuff mixes well and tastes just as good if not better than Myoplex.

Tell her I'm an expert in all things Body For Life and am available for any questions or consulting if you wish.

frankensooner
12/21/2006, 01:52 PM
Thank you Boarder. My wife and I are going to do BFL together. I am just a smidge overweight, 190lbs and 5'10". I am excited to see how it works. I may just take you up on your offer on questions. She has already bought the book and the cookbook and I have called the gym about reactivating our membership, so it looks like a go for January.

OhU1
12/21/2006, 02:01 PM
1. Bill Phillips is gay.
2. Bill Phillips writes books, pamphlets, or magazines pimping the over priced supplements he has a financial interest in (he also fails to disclose his financial interest in the products making his reviews appear to be impartial when they are not).
3. Nevertheless in general he gives good exercise advice. Just ignore his supplement talk.
4. His nickname on alt.fitness.weights is "ButtPlug"

frankensooner
12/21/2006, 02:03 PM