PDA

View Full Version : Cade Davis (Capels first signee)

brown town sooner
12/16/2006, 01:54 AM
Capel's 1st signee had 17 points and 20 rebounds in a game played at Elgin against OKC Knights. Next up...Tulsa Metro Christian.

Ash
12/16/2006, 11:05 AM
Wow, nice work on his part. Grabbing 20 boards!

OUSKINS
12/16/2006, 11:18 AM
Can someone post the Elk City schedule? I'd like to check him out. Thanks.

william_brasky
12/16/2006, 05:44 PM
http://www.coachesaid.com/story.asp?story=-5&t=Schedules/elkcity.txt&break=Y&banner=Elk+City+High+School+Schedules

OUSKINS
12/16/2006, 06:26 PM
Thanks, WB!

brown town sooner
12/17/2006, 12:09 AM
Davis had 17 points and 8 rebounds in today's game against Tulsa Metro Christian. TMC was ranked #13 and Elk City beat them 62-38.

Something happened that I've never seen before. Davis was "T'd" up before the start of the game for dunking in warm-ups. I've been calling games for Elk City for 11 years and have been attending high school basketball games for a lot longer than that and have never seen that happen. TMC got to shoot 2 free shots and got possession of the ball to start the game. Must have ticked Davis off because all he did was go out and have 11 points in the first quarter including two monster dunks. Elks rolled after that.

Ash
12/17/2006, 12:52 AM
WTF? I've never heard of anything like that before...

dayum, you dunk in warm-ups and the other team gets two freebies? I don't even get why some a-hole would think up that rule...???

lubbocksooner
12/17/2006, 09:22 AM
It has been a long time since I played in High School but that rule was in effect then (86-89). Our coach made a point to tell us since we had one player try to dunk.

brown town sooner
12/17/2006, 09:49 AM