PDA

View Full Version : 2 pages just isn't enough space to explain..

royalfan5
12/7/2006, 05:12 PM
why the pork industry has so much more packer ownership and contracted relationships than the beef industry.

Beef
12/7/2006, 05:15 PM
Beef don't do packer relationships.

Petro-Sooner
12/7/2006, 05:16 PM
Tell me about it.

OUAndy1807
12/7/2006, 07:35 PM
agribusiness sounds so interesting.

royalfan5
12/7/2006, 07:39 PM
agribusiness sounds so interesting.
you better believe it

OUAndy1807
12/7/2006, 07:41 PM
probably about as interesting as the construction business, so I guess I shouldn't talk.

were you an FFA kid? Did you grow up around a farm? How did you get into ag?

royalfan5
12/7/2006, 07:45 PM
probably about as interesting as the construction business, so I guess I shouldn't talk.

were you an FFA kid? Did you grow up around a farm? How did you get into ag?
I was a State FFA officer candidate. My dad, four uncles, both grandfathers, 3 great grandfathers were all or are farmers. I myself bought my first cow when I was ten. It's bred into me pretty deep.

sanantoniosooner
12/7/2006, 07:49 PM
I was a State FFA officer candidate. My dad, four uncles, both grandfathers, 3 great grandfathers were all or are farmers. I myself bought my first cow when I was ten. It's bred into me pretty deep.
The cow bred into you pretty deep?

royalfan5
12/7/2006, 07:51 PM
The cow bred into you pretty deep?
A cow can't breed into you, they aren't capable of penetration

mrowl
12/7/2006, 08:00 PM

there is a joke in that somewhere. :eek:

What are your thoughts on the organic beef market? There is a lot of news lately that there is not enough oversight of it to certify organic? And that maybe 50% of it is not organic... thoughts?

hurricane'bone
12/7/2006, 08:03 PM
Wait...was this for a test or are you seriously writing a two page paper in grad school?

OUAndy1807
12/7/2006, 08:03 PM
is human growth hormone really used to make cows bigger and if so, will it really make my head grow?