PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone else tentative about Adrian playing . . .

OK2LA
12/6/2006, 08:33 PM
I'm just curious if anyone else has any concerns about Adrian playing in the Fiesta Bowl.

Here are a few of my concerns -

1. We have "gelled" as a team with the 'running back by committe'.
- Changing this could disrupt the team/team chemistry going on right now?

2. Adrian's health.
- I'm no doctor - I just play one on the internet. Let's just say that he gets hurt AGAIN - I'd feel horrible! (not to mention how much hell Stoops would catch) I'll assume that his family would take out an insurance policy on him to try to protect his interests, but this worries me. First and foremost for his safety, and future.

3. Do you think that the team had a "Kobe" like reverance for A.D.?
- I don't know if it's really possible or not in football, but players in different positions have stepped up when A.D. went down. Patrick/Brown - the O.L., the wide receivers, and P.T. for sure. It almost seemed like they said: "Well, our workhorse is gone, I'm going to have to take it to a new level - we all are - we all gotta step up." It seems that some teams that have a superstar - ala Kobe or A.I. - tend to be in awe of him and kinda step back and watch sometimes. (maybe this is easier to do in basketball with the individuals mentioned above?)

I guess it depends upon how the team reacts to him coming back. I guess it's never a bad thing to have the best athlete in the nation on your side. Am I just looking for excuses to be nervous about this game?:confused:

The Ensuing Kickoff
12/6/2006, 08:40 PM
I am tentative.

Easy180
12/6/2006, 08:46 PM
Heck no...Want to see him run one last time in a crimson uniform before he goes to a god awful pro team...Nothing to lose by having the best running back in the nation back in your backfield

He will easily go over 180 against their undersized defense

oilmud
12/6/2006, 08:50 PM
10-12 snaps

WakeflyingSooner
12/6/2006, 08:53 PM