PDA

View Full Version : Couple of Rants on the OU home crowd

OklaUalum
11/20/2006, 05:08 PM
Alright folks. I've attended every single OU home game since the OU vs. SMU game in 1985, so I've got some background here.

Couple of things.

First of all, what in the heck is that arm waving crap that the students are doing over there? Who in the heck thought up this brilliant idea? Ever see the Pokey State crowd folks? The "waiving wheat" horse crap they do up there? Let's cease and dessist on this one! Leave that one to the idiots in Stillwater.

Second, I'm okay with doing the "wave". You know, where one guy stands up then the next, and the other sits down. That wave. But, folks, you should do that when the OTHER team is on offense - not Oklahoma! Sit on your hands while the boys in red are on the field with the football.

And lastly, just a patriotic rant here, but yelling home of the "brave" at the end of the national anthem is just classless, don'tchya think? Leave that one to the Atlanta Braves fans, or I guess the teams with the native american tie in's for mascots/assocation like Florida State.

thanks for your time.

OKLA21FAN
11/20/2006, 05:11 PM
on all three points

germans bomb Pearl Harbor

but I'm still looking for that special ringtone thingy

jhmh
11/20/2006, 05:13 PM
Who yells "brave"?

TUSooner
11/20/2006, 05:15 PM
And lastly, just a patriotic rant here, but yelling home of the "brave" at the end of the national anthem is just classless, don'tchya think? Leave that one to the Atlanta Braves fans, or I guess the teams with the native american tie in's for mascots/assocation like Florida State.

thanks for your time.