PDA

View Full Version : Okie State fans?

SoonerJLB
11/15/2006, 10:41 PM
Why do for the most part do Okie St fans (or Shaggies..Sheep + Humping + Aggies = Shaggies) only really stick with their own kind on message boards? Do they have something to hide? Are they afraid other fans may steal their "Secrets to Success"?

Seriously, I have been perusing and posting on college football boards since 1998 or so. I started out on a Fox Sports site for a few years. There were plenty of OU, Texas, Neb, FSU, Miami, SC, Penn State, Ohio St, Michigan, KSU, Gator, Oregon, UW, VT, TAM...you name it... but I never saw one Okie State "Shaggie" fan.

Go to any of the the major college football sites out there and you will be hard pressed to find a "Shaggie". I know a few Shaggies are here on the Sooner sites of late because of the upcoming ****** game but the Shaggies seem pretty much to be "inbred" college football message board posters and try their best to keep any outsiders out that may hurt their feelings.

I am the only one who notices this trend?

sanantoniosooner
11/15/2006, 10:44 PM
I really don't pay attention to them that much.

BOOMERBRADLEY
11/15/2006, 10:44 PM
head on over to orangepower and you will get more than you can stand.

They have a thing on there much like our own smack central that is devoted entirely to OU....Very sad

Flying Scotsman
11/15/2006, 10:48 PM
Don't they have some kind of envy????

badger
11/15/2006, 10:50 PM
Oh dear... SHAGGIES?! That name just might stick...

The shaggies (giggles to self) have said on numerous occasions that if they come over here, or to other non-OSU boards, they'll endure the sheep-humping, animal-husbandy backlash that we are used to dishing out to them.

However, we still have Stunned and what's his face... OSUAggie? Okay, we have TWO more shaggies than we used to here at sf.com!

TrophyCollector
11/15/2006, 10:58 PM