PDA

View Full Version : 20-year high school reunion, here I come!

Widescreen
7/20/2006, 09:32 PM
We're driving to Tulsa tomorrow for our 20-year high school reunion. My wife and I graduated together so we know all the same people which is nice. I've probably only seen about 10 of these people since high school graduation so I'm probably going to wonder who all the old fat people are. This is going to be weird. :O

Okla-homey
7/20/2006, 09:40 PM
I graduated HS in 1978. I missed my 25th in '03. They sent me a group photo though. There were only about 80 of us in the class.

Some of us did not age well.

Sooner95
7/20/2006, 09:43 PM
our school hasnt had one yet, I sometimes I wonder if they ever will..lol its already been 14 yrs and most I havnt seen since we graduated..

Okla-homey
7/20/2006, 09:48 PM
our school hasnt had one yet, I sometimes I wonder if they ever will..lol its already been 14 yrs and most I havnt seen since we graduated..

The thing about HS graduation is this. The last time you will ever see some of those people is right after the class marches out in the recessional. You don't think about it at the time, but its true. Ditto college.

VeeJay
7/20/2006, 10:01 PM
The thing about HS graduation is this. The last time you will ever see some of those people is right after the class marches out in the recessional. You don't think about it at the time, but its true.