PDA

View Full Version : Dear Forecasters,

mdklatt
7/18/2006, 04:57 PM
I'm not a forecaster, and I was never even in the NFC like a lot you weenies when I was a student, but let me give you some advice. If the high yesterday was 108 F, and we have the exact same weather pattern for today, it doesn't make much sense to forecast a high of only 104 F, now does it?

It is good to see that you've finally taken that slow cooling trend out of the forecast, seeing as how it's only gotten hotter over the last seven days and nothing's going to change until that front moves through this weekend. Speaking of that--are you really so sure you want to put that in the forecast? Surely you know how persistent this ridging pattern is, and how the forecast models tend to exaggerate fronts, especially so far in advance.

Ike
7/18/2006, 05:00 PM
I like it when models exaggerate their fronts....

Widescreen
7/18/2006, 05:01 PM
Yeah, those ridging patterns can be a beyotch.

Mjcpr
7/18/2006, 05:02 PM
I think we need a stabby where mdklatt can do his own forecasts. If he's right 60% of the time we'll get him a job on TV.

Kinda like Hell's Kitchen but different.

:D

mdklatt
7/18/2006, 05:07 PM
Kinda like Hell's Kitchen but different.

That show is awesome.

You call that medium rare you fat **** **** **** piece of **** **** ****? Now get your **** **** **** *** over here and **** **** **** fix it before I **** **** **** **** you in the **** **** ****. **** **** ****.

Penguin
7/18/2006, 05:21 PM
A meteorologist is like a baseball hitter.

If you do your job 30% of the time, you're considered one of the best.

Partial Qualifier
7/18/2006, 05:41 PM
A meteorologist is like a baseball hitter.

If you do your job 30% of the time, you're considered one of the best.

See, I thought you were going to say "They will continue to do the wrong things because nobody holds them accountable"

You got me :)

NormanPride
7/18/2006, 05:48 PM