PDA

View Full Version : Mitch Romney: SF member?

mdklatt
7/16/2006, 06:06 PM
http://www.fortwayne.com/mld/journalgazette/news/nation/15051707.htm

In “testing the waters” for his run, Romney has cast himself as “a red speck in a blue state” and has said being a Republican from liberal Massachusetts “is a bit like being a cattle rancher at a vegetarian convention.”

I'll bet that bastard Ted Kennedy never signs his negspeks.

Okla-homey
7/16/2006, 06:10 PM
Its "Mitt" Romney isn't it? And I don't think America is ready for a LDS president.

IronSooner
7/16/2006, 06:21 PM
One can only imagine the SouthParks that would follow that election.

SicEmBaylor
7/16/2006, 06:51 PM
It's Mitt Romney, and I've been saying for 3 years that he has a very good shot at the GOP nomination

Back then I was thinking maybe Lt. Gov Michael Steele as his running mate, but he's running for Senate so that's out.

SicEmBaylor
7/16/2006, 06:51 PM
Well, unless he loses...

OklahomaTuba
7/16/2006, 11:14 PM
Rudy baby.

Anyone else gets the nod, then the GOP can just hand the WH to the spineless God hate'n terrorist appeasin entitlement monkeys. (and no, that isn't Hillary, shes TOO conservative to get nominated by the dims)

SicEmBaylor
7/17/2006, 12:16 AM
Rudy baby.

Anyone else gets the nod, then the GOP can just hand the WH to the spineless God hate'n terrorist appeasin entitlement monkeys. (and no, that isn't Hillary, shes TOO conservative to get nominated by the dims)

Rudy won't get it. He's as popular now as he's ever going to be within the GOP. He'll never be acceptable to the social conservatives.

OklahomaTuba
7/17/2006, 12:32 AM
Rudy won't get it. He's as popular now as he's ever going to be within the GOP. He'll never be acceptable to the social conservatives.

Well, he can get around that being pro-states rights, which he is.