PDA

View Full Version : I'm New to Ebay and May Have Gotten Screwed

SicEmBaylor
7/1/2006, 12:38 AM
So, I just made my second purchase ever from ebay.
I got a 20gig iPod to replace my beloved 20 gig Philips HDD120 which went KAPUT. Anywhoo, here is the link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=011&item=320002689573&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

Now, as you can see the title says "Video" yet I'm thinking this is a 4th generation photo iPod. I think this because apparently they didn't make a 20 gig video iPod.

So my question is, considering that it isn't a video iPod (likely) and only comes with a USB cable and headphones, did I get screwed for that price?

OUAndy1807
7/1/2006, 12:45 AM
that's a good price for a 20gb ipod. I was just looking at a site that'll give you 135 for them and resell them for 165.

just tell him that he falsely advertised by putting video in the title and needs to keep the music on the ipod to make up for it.

Octavian
7/1/2006, 12:55 AM
:les: SCREWED!!1

SicEmBaylor
7/1/2006, 01:00 AM
I have a fear that this thing won't work when I get it.
I e-mailed the seller (a she..don't have pics..don't know if she's hittable) and she said it worked as well as it did straight out of the box.

She has good feedback so I'm cautitously optomistic. Question, if something I buy is inconsistent (not the video thing which doesn't bother me but I mean if it didn't work at all)with what was advertised then what is my recourse?

Octavian
7/1/2006, 01:02 AM
I have a fear that this thing won't work when I get it.
I e-mailed the seller (a she..don't have pics..don't know if she's hittable) and she said it worked as well as it did straight out of the box.

She has good feedback so I'm cautitously optomistic. Question, if something I buy is inconsistent (not the video thing which doesn't bother me but I mean if it didn't work at all)with what was advertised then what is my recourse?