PDA

View Full Version : 94

Stanley1
6/19/2006, 08:33 PM
My golf score today. I honestly think that golf may be the spawn of the devil. Seriously. Why is it so hard to put it all together?

I started playing golf "more seriously" about 6-7 years ago. When I first started, I sucked at everything, 'cept maybe putting, I was decent. Then I got to where I could hit my long irons pretty good. Then for a while, maybe one summer, or a couple of months, I was money with a 6 iron or higher. When I say money, I mean frickin' money. At the time though, I tee'd off with a 3-iron, and couldn't chip to save my life.

Fast forward to 2003 probably. My dad bought a King Cobra driver, and I borrowed it at the range. All the sudden, I was hitting bombs with that club. Straight, long, BOMBS. So I get to the course and I have the monster drives, but now I can't hit an iron to save my life. Still can't chip, but I putt pretty well.

Sometime late in 2004, or early 2005, I stopped being able to hit the driver straight, got a nasty slice. Irons got a little better, but not great, no chipping, decent putting.

Now you know what my game is? Drives are all over the place. Can't hit an iron to save my life. I chip like frickin' Phil Mickelson (having to chip for 6-7 years almost constantly has finally paid off I guess), and I putt pretty well most of the time.

I JUST WANT TO PUT IT ALL TOGETHER BIOTCHES!!!!!

Stanley1
6/19/2006, 08:34 PM
On a side note, I hit my last 4-5 tee shots pretty well today. I think I "might" have figured out my problem here. But the irons.....no clue.

tbl
6/19/2006, 08:36 PM
Drivings for show, puttings for dough.

Also, don't complain about a 94. That's a pretty good score. Over 90% of the golfers out there average 100 or over, so you're doing pretty good.

Stanley1
6/19/2006, 08:41 PM
Drivings for show, puttings for dough.