PDA

View Full Version : Tonight I am going to see Bob Dylan...

OUinFLA
5/10/2006, 01:58 PM
at the University of South Florida Sun Dome in Tampa.

Ironically, he was at his peak when I was a student at OU.
We would sit around in a less than straight mental state and try to decipher what he actually meant by the words to his songs.

Years later in an interview on TV, he informed everyone that those who would come up to him and say " I understand your music and I realize what you are trying to convey..." really had no clue as to what was in his head.

If only he had told me that years ago, I could have not wasted so many nights being wasted trying to "get it".

IB4OU2
5/10/2006, 02:11 PM
at the University of South Florida Sun Dome in Tampa.

Ironically, he was at his peak when I was a student at OU.
We would sit around in a less than straight mental state and try to decipher what he actually meant by the words to his songs.

Years later in an interview on TV, he informed everyone that those who would come up to him and say " I understand your music and I realize what you are trying to convey..." really had no clue as to what was in his head.

If only he had told me that years ago, I could have not wasted so many nights being wasted trying to "get it".

Cool Fla.! 'Most of Time'........ I was.......'Tangled up in Blue'......too.....after listening to some of his songs.....:)

My favorite though is 'Girl from the North Country', not much of the music of my generation compares to Dylan..... toke-toke-cough-cough. :P

TUSooner
5/10/2006, 02:11 PM
Ask him if he has a house across the street from Audubon Park near Tulane. Everybody says so, but I won't believe it unless he says so.
I'll wait here for your answer.

sooneron
5/10/2006, 02:12 PM
I hope they have subtitles for the crowd.

OUinFLA
5/10/2006, 02:12 PM
my answer? or his?

Heck, Im afraid to talk to the man, you can't understand him anyway.

lexsooner
5/10/2006, 02:14 PM