PDA

View Full Version : What do you think they are doing at this moment?

soonerhubs
5/10/2006, 10:28 AM
So here we are in May typing, speculating, and enjoying the propects of another MNC, BUT what do you think the players are doing right now?
Let's try three players just to start off.
1) Rhett Bomar: Studying film after finals with Dr. Heupel?
2) C.J. Ah You: I'd say visiting Utah
3) Rufus Alexander: Hitting it hard in the weight room?

Remember I'm no expert just wondering what others may think players do in the off season.

XingTheRubicon
5/10/2006, 10:37 AM
Getting ready to produce a lucid hatred for Schmitty.

soonerhubs
5/10/2006, 10:40 AM
Getting ready to produce a lucid hatred for Schmitty.

:D

goingoneight
5/10/2006, 11:06 PM
Stoops: Nursing the spinning room after the Blue Angels trip.
Venables and Wright: Better be working on tackling technique.
Heupel: Watching this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HCPSryPyRE&search=ou%202000 and getting that good old feelin'.
Wilson: Mike Leach-anizing his schemes for 2006.

other coaches haven't contacted me :)

AD: Working on that Heisman speech while running three miles with ankle weights :D
Bomar: Working on bootlegging, on the field, guys! :mad:
Kelly: Looking into Stretch Armstrong technique for those "hard to reach" passes.
Thompson: Keeping his throwing arm ready to do this http://www.soonersports.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=300&ATCLID=28176&SPID=190&SPSID=2475&KEY=&DB_OEM_ID=300&DB_LANG=C&IN_SUBSCRIBER_CONTENT= see OSU 2003 McBride Electric Play of the Game!
Rufus: Ready to record the Sooner record for QB sacks in October!

I'll tell ya more when they call me tomorrow! :D

Vaevictis
5/10/2006, 11:32 PM
Might be like me and might still be studying for finals. They're not over yet, you know. Two days to go.

jccouger
5/11/2006, 03:41 PM
1) Rhett Bomar: Kicking back with a cold one

Just kidding of course. Please dont hurt my rep. :(

Duke o Brewery
5/11/2006, 04:09 PM