PDA

View Full Version : I am FREAKING out!!!!

Mrs. Norm
5/9/2006, 05:51 PM
Teaching is a hard job, especially the last 13 days of school. What happened to me today hopefully will never, ever happen again. I was letting my homeroom class into the room from another class. They come in through my door that leads to outside. My assistant and I heard loud screaming and saw kids scrambling everywhere. So my assistant is mumbling and walking toward my door. She was saying something like, "God, these kids are driving me crazy. What are they doing now?" She opens the door and she starts screaming and runs right past me. I yell her name out and she runs by me. I look toward my door thinking my kids are coming in and instead......a huge, freakin' FIELD RAT comes running into my classroom. One of my students tried to get the door shut and chopped the things tail off. So not only do I have a field rat, but a BLOODY FIELD RAT. It came straight towards me. As a teacher, I should always put my students first, right? HELL NO!! I took off running, screaming into the room next door and slammed it shut. Thank God another teacher got to my room, got my kids out, and shut my door. The principal and our maintenance supervisor found it in one of my crates by my desk and ran it out of the room. I am so having nightmares tonight!!

slickdawg
5/9/2006, 05:53 PM
Mrs. Norm, that's a classic story! :D

Mjcpr
5/9/2006, 05:54 PM
Have a good night's sleep tonight Norm!!

:D

BlondeSoonerGirl
5/9/2006, 05:55 PM
You should kick Norm's a$$ for making that rat run into your classroom.

OUinFLA
5/9/2006, 05:59 PM
When I read the topic title, I thought you had finally realized who you married?
:D

Mrs. Norm
5/9/2006, 06:01 PM