PDA

View Full Version : Stephen Garcia, QB

Sooner in Tampa
5/9/2006, 06:54 AM
JKM...do you know if the Sooners are interested at all in this kid from here in Tampa ? Or do they pretty much already know who they are targeting?

He has proven to be a pretty good QB with a good arm and good mobility.

Profile (http://scout.scout.com/a.z?s=73&p=8&c=1&nid=2402985)

Article (http://www.tbo.com/sports/prepsports/MGBXSFWMZME.html)

http://media.tbo.com/photos/trib/2006/may/0508prp1.jpg

jkm, the stolen pifwafwi
5/9/2006, 12:14 PM
i haven't followed one ounce of recruiting this year

NormanPride
5/9/2006, 12:33 PM
slacker. ;)

jkm, the stolen pifwafwi
5/9/2006, 12:45 PM
well, i am a consultant

The Consumate Showman
5/10/2006, 12:26 PM
we're not even on his list yet....and florida must be in need of a backup QB....I don't know why Garcia wants to go to a place where he will ride the bench unless Tebow is injured.....

Hope he's not like Jeff....

Sooner in Tampa
5/10/2006, 12:32 PM
I don't really see him going to UF either...Leak will play this year and then the job is Tebows for the next 3 or 4 years. Tebow got rave reviews from the spring game.
I know we are not on list, I was just wondering if he was even on our radar screen at all. I have not seen him play in person, but I will probably see him a couple times in the upcoming season.

NormanPride
5/10/2006, 01:27 PM
well, i am a consultant

Plenty of wireless hotspots in the airports! Hotels have free wireless usually! So when you get off work at 11, just hop right on and get busy. :D

Sooner in Tampa
8/3/2006, 06:01 AM
I REALLY hope that Bob or somebody on the staff calls this kid. He finished first or second at the Elite Nike QB Camp.

CALL HIM!!!!!

Sooner in Tampa
8/25/2006, 05:57 AM
According to Hale on the Animal yesterday, Garcia does have some interest in OU now. Hale seems to think that we really have a chance at this guy. I think I am going to see him play tonight.

southern sooner
8/25/2006, 09:02 AM