PDA

View Full Version : Help me with my son's bonus question...please

Kimberlyz4OU
5/1/2006, 09:46 PM
This is bonus question in my son's biology class (10th grade).....

Once a boy was walking down the road, and came to a place where the road divided in two, each separate road forking off in a different direction.

A girl was standing at the fork in the road. The boy knew that one road led to Lieville, a town where everyone always lied, and other other led to Trueville, a town where everyone always told the truth. He also knew that the girl came from one of those towns, but he didn't know which one.

Can you think of a question the boy could ask the girl to find out the way to Trueville? Explain your answer.

Okay, I've really been trying to think "outside the box", help me out peeps, I'm a college graduate and I feel kinda stupid.

TIA.......Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?:texan:

soonercody
5/1/2006, 09:51 PM
"Which way is your town?"
Either way, she will point to Trueville.

JohnnyMack
5/1/2006, 09:51 PM
Bitch, you got my money?

Kimberlyz4OU
5/1/2006, 09:52 PM
Nice JM......need new keyboard......

Why do you say she will point to Trueville?

MamaMia
5/1/2006, 09:53 PM
This is an old Brain quiz. My cousin sent this to me in an email.

The question the boy should ask is, "Which way is your town?"
If the girl is from Lieville, she will point to Trueville because she has to lie; if she is from Trueville, she'll point to Trueville because she has to tell the truth. So whatever road the girl points to will be the road to Trueville.

King Crimson
5/1/2006, 09:53 PM
nevermind. edit:

JohnnyMack
5/1/2006, 09:54 PM
Red pill or blue pill?

SicEmBaylor
5/1/2006, 09:54 PM
Nevermind.

Kimberlyz4OU
5/1/2006, 09:56 PM
oh wow.........I really feel stupid now! But thanks guys. I even typed the question and didn't comprehend the always lie, always tell the truth thing, gah, I need a vacation!!!

Don't neg me please, heh!

yermom
5/1/2006, 09:56 PM
you should ask which way to her town