PDA

View Full Version : Need advice from you smart ppl

Jerk
4/7/2006, 09:05 PM
...because alot of you are college grads, and I'm just a truck driver.

Here's a hypothetical- ain't no way it's a true story: These two truckers have a certain run between two large cities about 90 miles apart, and they go back and forth on the hypothetical "make-believe" toll road that connects these two large cities. These 2 truck drivers are very bored of the same old route day in and day out, so they come up with an idea to pass the time: antoginise the shi* out of other truckers. They play obnoxious recordings over and over, key over others when they need to talk, cuss people out, denigrate people, degrade people, harrass people, slander people, make fun of people, cut people off, flip people off, and every other rude and diabolicle act known to their ilk.

So, here's my question: Say, some fat bubba redneck driver knows where these two a$$ clowns park their truck (at a private facility owned by a company) and "bubba" wants to do something to, er, "make a statement." So, one night, "bubba" goes on to the private property with a pair of wire cutters, and cuts the coaxial cables on each truck, doing appox. $36 in damages. If somehow "Bubba" got caught, what would be the legal ramifications? Felony? Yeah or nay?

Jerk
4/7/2006, 09:07 PM
oh, and p.s.

Is anyone here an employee of the Federal Communications Commission?

Is anyone here an Oklahoma State Trooper?

Newbomb Turk
4/7/2006, 09:20 PM
Felony - Lock the Jerk up.

TopDaugIn2000
4/7/2006, 09:24 PM
have a camry cross the center line and smack em.

that'll show em.

SicEmBaylor
4/7/2006, 09:24 PM
I say it's only a crime if you get caught. :D

oumartin
4/7/2006, 09:25 PM
count me out.

olevetonahill
4/7/2006, 09:26 PM
dont get caught = No problem ;)

oumartin
4/7/2006, 09:28 PM