PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have anything interesting...

Collier11
3/29/2006, 08:58 PM
...to report from monday or todays practice??

frou
3/29/2006, 09:29 PM
Well, James Hale just said that Reggie Smith is looking great at corner

Duke is getting all the special teaching he needs and they feel he can be special

Halzle looked good again today, Rhett did so so

Birdine brings an athletic presence that we sorely missed last year.

Thinks Granger could start, but isn't right now.

Said Allen Patrick got popped by some young kid but kept his feet and that was the pod.

Jason Carter could be a very good blitzing corner and he has shown to be good at it.

oumartin
3/29/2006, 09:45 PM
Said Allen Patrick got popped by some young kid but kept his feet and that was the pod.

what the hell does pod mean?

Collier11
3/29/2006, 09:45 PM
cool, thanks! Keep it coming if anyone else hears anything, unfortunately im studying for a test

Zing
3/29/2006, 09:52 PM

Just an uneducated guess here, but POD = Point Of Drill?

oumartin
3/29/2006, 09:53 PM
cool, thanks...

sanantoniosooner
3/29/2006, 09:55 PM
pod-push-over drunk.

Looks like more controversy.

picasso
3/29/2006, 10:10 PM
penalized offensive deployment

or

play of the day.

;)

oumartin
3/29/2006, 10:17 PM
i thought pod was a group.
Youth of the nation. etc

OUGreg723
3/29/2006, 10:19 PM
Remember those concerns about "Pod" threads lol. Those were fun! The best was concerns about ZOD. Because I made that one..:)

frou
3/29/2006, 10:20 PM

Sorry guys--play of the day.

James said Patrick ran through the hole and some frosh popped him good and AP went back five yards but never lost his feet and kept churning.

James said it was easily the play of the day. He was bragging on AP, but I wanna know who the kid was that popped him so hard!

Damn memory!!

Harry Beanbag
3/29/2006, 10:35 PM
Due to rain in Norman today, the OU football practice has been moved