PDA

View Full Version : Anybody Else Work for a "Micromanager"?

Viking Kitten
3/28/2006, 03:08 PM
You know, I've been around the block a few times.

I'm doing a pretty good job raising two adorable kids.

I've been in the workforce since I was 16 years old.

I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Oklahoma.

I enjoy shopping. In fact, I am pretty good at it.

SO I DON'T NEED TO BE TOLD HOW TO BUY A ****ING ENVELOPE AT OFFICE ****ING DEPOT .

Thanks in advance.

BlondeSoonerGirl
3/28/2006, 03:10 PM
Let me guess...

Older lady. A bit...bitter, perhaps? Maybe even a bit jealous of your cute little self?

Am I close?

Fugue
3/28/2006, 03:12 PM

SO I DON'T NEED TO BE TOLD HOW TO BUY A ****ING ENVELOPE AT OFFICE ****ING DEPOT .

Thanks in advance.

you've got to get the security type, don't bring back the plain white ones like last time. :mad:

Viking Kitten
3/28/2006, 03:15 PM
Let me guess...

Older lady. A bit...bitter, perhaps? Maybe even a bit jealous of your cute little self?

Am I close?

http://www.fortworthgov.org/ecodev/images/hammer_nail.jpg

3/28/2006, 03:15 PM
I worked for a Micromanager many years ago. I made it about 4 months, which was about 3 months and a week longer than the guy before me.

It has been over a year since I said anything but, "Hey, how's it going?" to my current boss.

Life is short. Find something else.

3/28/2006, 03:16 PM
And yes, she was a 50 something, bitter hag. I don't think she was jealous of my cute little self, though.

Howzit
3/28/2006, 03:21 PM
Tell her you realize that "the change" can effect one's memory, like how and where to purchase envelopes. But, since you have not yet been through "the change," you're pretty much on top of the whole envelope purchase dealio.

soonerbrat
3/28/2006, 03:30 PM
I used to work for one of those...key words being USED TO

TopDaugIn2000
3/28/2006, 03:32 PM
I used to work for one of those...key words being USED TO

DITTO. Couldn't take it.

C&CDean
3/28/2006, 03:36 PM