PDA

View Full Version : Tulsans who drive I-44

Jerk
3/7/2006, 04:48 PM
Have you ever noticed that there is a car part embedded into the concrete retainer wall just west of Lewis at the bottom of the hill going west? I keep trying to determine what it is. It looks like a dash board or a steering column. I sh** you not.

SoonerBK
3/7/2006, 06:00 PM
How 'bout watchin the road Einstien.

bigdsooner
3/7/2006, 06:06 PM
i drive it occasionally, never seen it though. i'll look next time im that way

slickdawg
3/7/2006, 06:06 PM
If a native of Tulsa is a Tulsan, what is a native of Tampa?

Jerk
3/7/2006, 06:13 PM
How 'bout watchin the road Einstien.

I do!! I sware!!

In my 3 years as a professionalle truck driver, I have seen the following items on the road:

-an aluminum ladder
-an office chair
-A porta-pottie (yes, and it was standing upright on Broadway Extention in OKC near Hefner)
-A dead body (poor dude hit the concrete column of the route 66 bridge on the Turner Turnpike in his Bronco and was ejected - between Bristow and Kellyville)
-a shovel

About when I was a n00b, I was going south on I-35 in Okie City in the left lane and someone says on 19 "get out of that lane, tanker!" so I swerve into the right lane just as I crested the hill and on the other side was a State Trooper in reverse backing up to an orange barrel that someone had accidently dumped on the road.

GottaHavePride
3/7/2006, 11:23 PM
I just came past there yesterday, but I think by that time I had acheived a Zen state of driving and wasn't really noticing stuff like that. Either that or I was trying not to get run over by sucky Tulsa drivers.

OU-HSV
3/7/2006, 11:26 PM
Hey on a related Oklahoma hwy subject...did they ever bust the dude that was firing his gun at the Creek Turnpike/South loop in the B.A. area?? Or is he still out there firing away?

OUTromBoNado
3/8/2006, 02:04 AM