PDA

View Full Version : carey or jay

jkm, the stolen pifwafwi
2/16/2006, 03:37 PM
can you clarify further BJWs comments about the speed of the incoming DB recruits compared to the guys we have on campus?

NormanPride
2/16/2006, 04:35 PM
Wasn't he referring to the current guys? Or am I thinking of something else?

FlatheadSooner
2/18/2006, 10:55 AM
I'll take a stab that they are exceptionally fast compared to most of the guys on campus.

OUDoc
2/18/2006, 10:57 AM
I'll take a stab that they are exceptionally fast compared to most of the guys on campus.
Sure, now that I graduated. :rolleyes:

As usual, I have no idea what jkm is asking.:O

mrowl
2/18/2006, 11:08 AM
As usual, I have no idea what jkm is asking.:O

I am trying to figure out who carey or jay is.....

Newbomb Turk
2/18/2006, 11:51 AM
I am trying to figure out who carey or jay is.....

http://www.nationwidespeakers.com/images/biopics/Drew_Carey.jpg
http://www.onlineseats.com/upload/concerts/189_con_jay2.gif

jkm, the stolen pifwafwi
2/18/2006, 12:40 PM

the problem is that these guys aren't exactly known as burners on the recruiting sites. i'm just curious as to what has caused our staff to move away from speed as the primary attribute that you want on the field.

JohnnyMack
2/18/2006, 12:41 PM
i'm just curious as to what has caused our staff to move away from speed as the primary attribute that you want on the field.

You're joking, right? Sometimes with you, it's hard to tell.

jkm, the stolen pifwafwi
2/18/2006, 12:49 PM
nope not joking. in a cover 2, speed isn't the primary factor, but our problem is that we are recruiting slow guys who can't play zone (like last year).

the reason i'm asking for clarification is whether the coaches have decided that speed is now their primary focus (which points to more press coverage) or if we just happened upon some fast cover 2 guys.

Mjcpr
2/18/2006, 12:51 PM