PDA

View Full Version : When you get a call from a wrong number...

royalfan5
1/27/2006, 05:18 PM
A. Are you nice to the person

or

B. Make the person feel as small as possible for dialing the wrong number?

Personally I go with choice A.

Beef
1/27/2006, 05:19 PM
I usually call them a tard. And then call them back and call them a tard again.

Petro-Sooner
1/27/2006, 05:20 PM
Depends on how early it is in the morning or how much beer I've had in the evening. But most of the time I'm A.

jk the sooner fan
1/27/2006, 05:20 PM
i usually say who they are asking for isnt there, and take a message.....

colleyvillesooner
1/27/2006, 05:21 PM
My favorite is when you tell them they have the wrong number and they say "You sure? This isn't Mike's phone?"

No, ****stick, I'm not sure. Let me go looking around my house for a dude name "Mike" who's cell phone I've been using for the last 4 years.

Beef
1/27/2006, 05:21 PM
I've also written down the number of the person they were trying to reach and called them to let them know their friends are tards.

Fugue
1/27/2006, 05:22 PM
My favorite is when you tell them they have the wrong number and they say "You sure?"

No, ****stick, I'm not sure. Let me go looking around my house for a dude name "Mike" who's cell phone I've been using for the last 4 years.

word, they think you've made the mistake.

yermom
1/27/2006, 05:25 PM
in the dorms my buddies would always get repeated wrong numbers so they started answering as goofy characters

it kinda started backfiring though :)

BoomerJack
1/27/2006, 05:25 PM
I can't remember the name of the movie but in it, Danny DeVito answers a telephone:

"Hello. You want to speak to Carolyn? She can't talk right now. She has my **** in her mouth."

Sooner Born Sooner Bred
1/27/2006, 05:29 PM
It depends on how late it is for me. Someone had the wrong number last Saturday night and I ended up calling them back and chatting.

lexsooner
1/27/2006, 07:39 PM