PDA

View Full Version : I am a Japanese School Teacher

Rhino
3/22/2005, 10:31 AM
This guy is an American teaching Engrish in Japan. His stories are hilarious.

A little preview:

You know, before we come to Japan, they tell us a lot of ultimately useless stuff. What kind of computer to bring, if our DVD's will work, clothing sizes, that kind of nonsense. Nowhere, and I mean nowhere, in the 3-4 months of orientations did anyone ever mention that at some point, a Japanese kid may try to stick their fingers up our butt. That's something I would have liked to know, personally.

It's called Kancho, and just about any kid can be a Kancho Assassin. Even the sweetest little girl may be prone to jam her fingers up your *** the second you turn around. This happened to one of my friends, which just goes to show - don't trust anyone. I'd say the little girls are the most dangerous cause they have natural ways of lowering your defenses. BSG? PQ? Can you verify?

Link (http://omega.med.yale.edu/~pcy5/japanese/teacher.html)

critical_phil
3/22/2005, 10:33 AM
AKA

Asian Kancho Assassin

OUDoc
3/22/2005, 10:34 AM
How do you think they get so many awards at Toshiba? :D

critical_phil
3/22/2005, 10:39 AM
i had a business partner give me the ol' kancho one time.................

C&CDean
3/22/2005, 10:43 AM
Only that wasn't his finger Phil.

OU4LIFE
3/22/2005, 10:47 AM
I can teach you this, hai.

colleyvillesooner
3/22/2005, 10:49 AM
I have a friend who does the same thing over there right now. He says the japanese get a big kick out of his "Don't mess with Texas" liscense plate on his bike.He also plays in a basketball league, where he says he dominates like Shaq. He says it's not rare for him to get almost every rebound. He does say they are quicker than him, so he tosses a few elbows once in a while to keep everyone in check.

BlondeSoonerGirl
3/22/2005, 10:53 AM
Hai - they do some weird stuff. Another example: