PDA

View Full Version : kicker-punter & Misc

papawlambert
9/11/2015, 10:42 AM
Man, It looks like you did get your kicker-punter. That is great. I've been a fan of Baker Mayfield since the Lake Travis days. I have posted my support of him on various forums. He is the real deal. I've got real money on the Sooners this weekend. This may be the Sooner's year.
Yes, my Grandson is still kicking for the Mountaineers. He was one of the 3 Lou Groza Finalist last year. He set or tied 4 NCAA records last year. I hope he has another great year. Sorry for the bragging, but I think you understand.
I have and will always be a OU fan, but I have to pull away for the game with WVU.

aurorasooner
9/11/2015, 01:28 PM
Man, It looks like you did get your kicker-punter. That is great. I've been a fan of Baker Mayfield since the Lake Travis days. I have posted my support of him on various forums. He is the real deal. I've got real money on the Sooners this weekend. This may be the Sooner's year.
Yes, my Grandson is still kicking for the Mountaineers. He was one of the 3 Lou Groza Finalist last year. He set or tied 4 NCAA records last year. I hope he has another great year. Sorry for the bragging, but I think you understand.
I have and will always be a OU fan, but I have to pull away for the game with WVU.
Yep, can't fault you for pullin' for West Virginny in your situation.

As far as Von Sei-foot goes, he may kick an 80 yard punt early with the adrenalin going Sat Night. I just hope he doesn't out-kick our coverage or he kicks it OB or all that Neyland crowd noise doesn't put some kind of invisible sonic ceiling above the field. While most of our fans rave about his FG kicking abilities, and so far rightfully so, our best first qtr offensive weapon may be his punting until our O-Coordinator gets a feel for what's working.